Abstraction

Visual arts, music, poetry and other forms of art.
MAF

Abstraction

Post by MAF »

This is an abstract drawing I did last year in colored pencil, not of the greatest of quality since the drawing is not scanned. Abstraction has been a focal point for me since I started drawing many years ago. This drawing posted below started out with not much detail in the sketching process. I used some prisma colored pencils along with the crayola ones I have. Colored and blended to the best of my ability since I did not have a blending stick to yield some better results.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/unwillinge ... 430821421/

If anyone takes a liking to abstraction art, feel free to post any artwork that you take liking to :)
v-a

Re: Abstraction

Post by v-a »

I am myself very interested of abstractionism. Painting abstract art is very personal process, and often as a watcher it is impossible to connect abstract paintings into any idealogy (so I am not trying to share here any ideas about similatiries of occultism and abstractionism).
Here are some of my favorite abstract painters
Alberto Burri http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alberto_Burri
Manolo Millares http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Manolo_Millares
Antoni Tapies http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Antoni_Tapies
Lucio Munoz http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lucio_Munoz
And my all the time favorite Hermann Nitsch http://www.nitsch.org/index-en.html
(speaking of hermann nitsch, I really, really love viennese actionism)
Eradicatus

Post by Eradicatus »

There is plenty of meaning within abstraction I believe one must try to interpret, Mel(MAF), every time I glance at this and the other abstracts you have shared with me my eyes always take notice upon something within them. Do you wonder sometimes if your subconscious, your emotions, and thoughts, take a role in them as you draw such beautiful Abstractions? :)
Build not upon sand, but upon rock And build not for today or yesterday but for all time.